Summer Super Finals

Summer super finals round is on

Hi Everyone

This Thursday at Sommerville is the Super Finals Round – The competition has been split into two divisions based on this years results

A  – Division is

U Can’t Touch This






BreezeNinjas (The Breeze and Ninjas have been combined as one Team due to the Current Numbers that Turn up)

Fouch Tootball

Bee Bop Boo




The Format is a follows


Each Team will play 3 x 18 Minute Games with 2 Minute rest between games


They will play each person in their Group once.


Once all games have been played Teams will be ranked 1-4 based on the results in each Division


Teams 1 and 2 will compete for the Championship Grand Final in each Division and teams 3 – 4 will compete for the Flint Michigan Mega Bowl – these games will be Full Games – These games will take place on the 17th December.


In the event teams are tied on points and Differential the following ranking will determine who will go through


  1. U Can’t Touch This
  2. Hurricanes
  3. Storm
  4. A-Team
  5. BreezeNinjas
  6. Untouchable
  7. Bee Bop Boo
  8. Fouch Tootball

Summer -2015 – Status

Hi All Thursday night players – the 3rd Decemeber 2015 sees a General Bye for all Teams due to the NSW State Cup taking place in Port Macquarie. The next running day wil be 10th December where we will have the Final Series.

The competition has been spit into two divisions for this final series and details of the final series will be made available soon


Vawdon Cup 2015 – Debutants

Vawdon Cup has started and Round 1 has been played- this year the Cyclones has Debuted 18 New Players from the 4 Teams representing the Carlingford Cyclones as this years Vawdon Cup 2015C

Click Here to thee the Results Page 

The List of New Players is below

Players Debut for Cyclones 2015
Adam Ryder  – Vawdon 2015 Mens Div2
Alex Raad – Vawdon 2015 Mens Div2
Jaydon Horo – Vawdon 2015 Mens Div2
Kyal Noach – Vawdon 2015 Mens Div2
Paul Romondino – Vawdon 2015 Mens Div2
Tyrone Tadros – Vawdon 2015 Mens Div2
Nicholas WalkerVawdon 2015 Mens Div2
Michael LakkasVawdon 2015 Mens Div2
Brittany Haskins – Vawdon 2015 Womens Div2
Olwen Higgins- Vawdon 2015 Womens Div2
Vanessa Hunter – Vawdon 2015 Womens Div2
Georgia Davis – Vawdon 2015 Womens Div2
Annalise Kay – Vawdon 2015 Womens Div2
Catherine Harvey – Vawdon 2015 Women Div1
Cassidy Samuel –Vawdon 2015 – Girls Youth
Lucy Liang – Vawdon 2015 – Girls Youth
Sara Donaghy – Vawdon 2015 – Girls Youth
Kiera Simula – Vawdon 2015 Youth Girls

Elimination Finals Results 2015

The Games have been played with the Teams 3 – Gazelles and Teams 4- Storm Winning their Finals.

This means in the Finals

U Can’t Touch This will play – Storm

A-Team – Will Play the Gazelles

This was previously stated wrong in other posts


Level 1 Ref Course

Carlingford Cyclones just completed their Level 1 Ref course  in which we had 9 people attend.

It was held at the Eastwodd club and taken by Bill Slade.

The Club would like to thank those attending for supporting the club in this area. Quite Simply no refs no rep teams.
Thanks to
Tracey Elliott​
Garry Nole
Geoff Swale (Firecom Sponsor)
Jordy Roughan​
Niamh Simula​
Hayley Goodson​
Bianca Sorbello​
Bern Clarke​
Melissa Hodge​

Thank you to Bill Slade for Taking the class and the Eastwood club for allowing us to have the class on their facilities

We are constantly wanting to Build our Referee Ranks so if you are interested or know some one who is contact us on

It is a great way to Earn some Money and keep fit at the same time



Bankstown Gala Day 2015

Carlingford Cyclones had two Teams represented at the Bankstown Gala day. The 14 Boy and the 18 Girls.

Both teams played well with a 2 Win and 1 Loss record. Their performance on this day was very promising and everyone looking towards an exciting Junior State Cup.

Here are few images to remember the day

Bankstown 2015 1032 Bankstown 2015 469 Bankstown 2015 672 Bankstown 2015 811 Bankstown 2015 937 Bankstown 2015 947 Bankstown 2015 980